This & That: Spike, Pub News, Stephen King’s Mile 81, & A Book Freebie!

In case you missed it, Spike Spills the Beans about me over at author Kait Nolan’s site. So, if you ever wanted to know if I wear bunny slippers or if the Beezlepup is fierce or friendly, hop on over. I’ve been off the promotional bandwagon for a bit, but I’ll be on more blogs soon. In fact, I’m open for interviews (just not guest posts at the moment), book reviews, and giveaways. If you’re a book reviewer/book blogger, drop me a line.

The Book of Lost Souls is on a bunch of listopia lists on Goodreads. Yeah, yeah. I know. Some would argue they’re just lists. But, they make me happy. Deep inside, I bet those lists brighten a LOT of authors’ days. After all, someone has taken the time to create the lists and add books to them. Their time is valuable and I appreciate that. If you’ve added The Book of Lost Souls and are reading this, thank you so much.

ON THE BLOGOSPHERE
Karen McQuestion talks about keywords on Amazon and how authors can utilize them… of course, better hurry! Keywords for some books (like mine) are disappearing as Amazon revamps how readers are able to search for books.

J.A. Konrath talks about how to succeed in self-publishing

Chuck Wendig over at Terrible Minds posts 25 Things You Should Know About Self-Publishing

NEW RELEASES
Stephen King’s Mile 81 is now available for $2.99 on Amazon, B&N, iBooks. Looks like a spin on Christine.

FREEBIES!
Author Suzanne Tyrpak has her collection of short stories, Ghost Plane and Other Disturbing Tales for free on iBook. She’s hoping to make it free for a promotion on Amazon, but you’ll need to verify that. No word on how long it’ll be free wherever your find it, so check it out asap.

2 thoughts on “This & That: Spike, Pub News, Stephen King’s Mile 81, & A Book Freebie!

Leave a comment