Creepy Home Decor

First, a disclaimer. I don’t have any of these things in my house. For the most part, my decor is normal. That doesn’t stop me from wondering just how many people I could scare if I did have a room with the following:

 

Let there be light…

1554365_644066735651297_1018625671_n

 

Of course, no room is complete without furniture.

Like this coffee table. I searched everywhere for planchette coasters. How cool would that be? Can you imagine setting your drink down on the planchette coaster and it starts moving on its own?

 

Oujia_CoffeeTable_PartialSML

 

You’d need a bookshelf, too.

 

Coffin3

 

And you have to have a place to sit.

 

pantera-sofa creepy-chair

 

And sleep. Talk about stow away bedding! I can just see this in the next episode of Tiny House Hunters.

morgue-bed-2011-dave-delisle

 

How’s this for a dining room? The mirror is a nice touch.

loft.h1

 

I think this rug goes nicely with the Ouija board table, don’t you? Or maybe put it under the dining room table to bring the rooms together.

 

Ouiji-Board-Living-Room

 

The living room and the bed idea come from Davesgeekyideas.com. All I know is that Dave must have one creepy imagination. Way to go, Dave! share-this

 

11 thoughts on “Creepy Home Decor

  1. I have a Pinterest board for stuff like this. It’s called Haunting My (Future) Mansion. I’ve got the Ouija rug and some similar bookcases, but I have to go add that chandelier … several rooms in my imaginary house would be improved by it 🙂

Leave a Reply

