On Hitting the Amazon Top 100 in the U.S. & Canada

Last night, The Haunting Season made Amazon’s top 100 for the third time since its release. Four, I guess, if I can count that it made the top 100 in Canada as well. So first off, I want to say thanks. I’m beyond humbled, beyond honored. The Haunting Season wouldn’t have made it to the Amazon best seller’s list if it weren’t for you. No author ever puts a book out into the world alone. No author ever sees success without those who stand behind the book or without the amazing readers who buy and recommend the book to others.

Thank you.

I wish there were better words to show my appreciation, but there isn’t. I’m at a loss. So thank you, dear reader. Thank you, Amazon Skyscape team. Thank you, fellow authors – those who shared the news and those who don’t know who I am, but have shared their own success stories. Writing is a long, hard, lonely road. All the success stories I’ve seen and read not only inspired me, but gave me hope that there was room for one more. You guys kept the figurative lights on for me even when I was struggling to keep the physical lights on.

Here are the screen shots, putting The Haunting Season not only in the top 100 (I snapped a shot of it at #64 this morning), but #1 in all three of its categories, both here in the US and in Canada. YOU made this happen guys. You! I just wrote the book. You made the rest possible. You made my day, my week, my year. You’ve given me a memory I’ll cherish for a lifetime, for there is simply no better way to tell an author how much all their hard work is appreciated than this.

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 10.51.36 AM

U.S.

 

Canada

U.S.

 

U.S.

U.S.

Screen Shot 2014-04-02 at 1.59.37 PM

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 1.56.01 PM

Canada

Canada

Canada

 

5 thoughts on “On Hitting the Amazon Top 100 in the U.S. & Canada

Leave a Reply

