I Can FINALLY Share the News!

First, I’d like to thank my incredible agent, Scott Miller at Trident Media. Yes! I never  announced it over the summer because everything just hit all at once. In early July, I accepted offer of representation from Mr. Super Rock Star agent from an equally rock star agency and… are you ready? I just signed an offer from Amazon’s imprint, Skyscape, for The Haunting Season.

tumblr_m8gl3uZNcs1rziwwco1_400

I know, right? Amazon! I’ve been waiting to tell you for soooooo long it’s not even funny. Negotiations have been in the works for a while, so I had to stay quiet until now. Of course, anyone who read my About page and the FAQ’s might have noticed I listed my agent’s information.

When will Amazon Skyscape officially release The Haunting Season? Halloween!

tumblr_m6g05fJyZL1rziwwco1_250

How cool is that?

tumblr_m7u0p5imFu1rziwwco1_500

And that’s not all!

Ready?

I’ve signed on with Amazon for ANOTHER book.

YES! A TWO book deal! OMG, right?

tumblr_mekm79EIkp1r7j4bg

No, it’s not a sequel to anything I currently have out, but I think you guys are going to love the new book as much as I do. The awesomesauce acquiring editor at Skyscape was pretty taken with the concept as well. I wish I could tell you more, but it’s a super secret project. Don’t worry, it’s almost done!

I want to take a moment to thank everyone who bought and read The Haunting Season and helped put it into Amazon’s top 100 the other week.

tumblr_m7kwtoVjMR1rziwwco1_250

If you guys are wondering about sequels to The Book of Lost Souls and Don’t Fear the Reaper, that’s going to be a little bit as I’m under contract to write the new idea. Both BoLS & DFtR are still indie. And if you’re a first time reader of my books, I never write cliffhanger endings. I like to wrap up the story to a satisfying conclusion. It’s the way I like to read and it’s  the way I write.

What this means for The Haunting Season: if you read on a Nook or prefer to read in iBooks, nab the book NOW while it’s still available there. For those who want the audio version – I don’t know if or when, but Amazon also bought the audiobook rights. Stay tuned.

 
Read more of The Haunting Season or check out my other books at these retailers:

Amazon    B&N    iTunes    Kobo    Books A Million    Audible

26 thoughts on “I Can FINALLY Share the News!

  1. Pingback: Six Days and Counting! |

  2. Pingback: The Unseen by J L Bryan |

Leave a Reply

