Devour Book Tour


DevourTourBanner

Megan Duncan’s on tour with Devour, her new novel.

Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 10.03.16 PM

Description: 

You never know how strong you are until something makes you choose between humanity, and the beast.

As Claire descended deep into the ancient tomb; laying to rest the bodies of the fallen, she wondered if time healed all wounds, would an eternity be long enough? Still recovering from a brutal attack that nearly killed her, she refused to let evil win. Pain and destruction glared at her everywhere she went. Nothing and no one would ever be safe until Baal was not only defeated, but destroyed. Fueled by her thirst for revenge, she traveled with her father to the ‘old world’, seeking the aide of a long forgotten ally. Will their quest for help lead to their salvation, or is it only the first step in their annihilation?

Excerpt:

“He turned almost lazily around and set his eyes upon me. His lids were heavy with emotion; and despite the cool night, the warmth of his body penetrated the air and I longed to feel it against my cold skin. I stepped confidently out of the shadows, allowing the wind to blow the robe from my body and dance with my hair, whipping it about as my long curls churned in the moonlight. He opened his mouth to speak, but my lips sought his before he could utter a single word. There was no hesitation. His tongue mingled with mine as we gave way to the connection between us. Warmth spread throughout my body, nourishing every inch of my being. I was no longer thirsting for blood; no longer afraid for the souls of my loved ones or myself, and no longer filled with a chained rage that begged to be released. There was only my lust, an ache building inside, a storm of desire. In seconds, his arms were embracing me as he twirled me around, leaning me up against the ledge of the balcony. His hands clasped my neck before traveling through my hair. I wanted to drown in the passion, allow it to swallow me and take me to another world of love and endless joy.”

Megan Duncan

Author Bio: 

Megan Duncan is a YA Author, professional nerd, oddity enthusiast and paranormal junkie. She is continually fighting her addiction to chocolate, and living in her overactive imagination. 

Links

Facebook 
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Megan-Duncan-YA-Author/125102110892511

Twitter 
https://twitter.com/MeganSDuncan

Blog 
http://meganduncan.blogspot.com/

 

Leave a Reply

