On Hitting #1 & Getting on the Movers & Shakers List

It’s been a roller coaster of a week. The Haunting Season has turned out to be more popular than I could ever imagine. I could write a whole post, but this is where I think pictures tell the story best.

The Haunting Season reached #1 this week on three of Amazon’s charts:

Screen Shot 2013-02-27 at 5.28.42 PM

image_1362055655417816And then, I hung with Zombies…

Screen Shot 2013-02-25 at 11.19.26 PM

And it’s overall rank in the kindle store dipped to #127, putting it as #10 on Amazon’s Top Movers And Shakers list:

Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 10.23.54 PM

As of this morning, Amazon has me ranked in Amazon’s overall store. Something I never thought I’d see:

Screen Shot 2013-02-28 at 10.58.50 PM

And over at B&N, The Haunting Season reached #41 in the overall NookBook store, and 2nd in horror:

Screen Shot 2013-02-25 at 1.46.28 PMScreen Shot 2013-02-24 at 8.46.40 PM

Yeah. Words be damned because not only am I speechless, but I’m probably still too busy breathing into a brown paper bag. The only thing I can say is thank you. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Dear Reader. Because you made this possible. You’ve not only made my week, my month, but probably my whole year. I’ll never forget this. Ever. You’re all made of awesome.
Read more of The Haunting Season or check out my other books at these retailers:

Amazon    B&N    iTunes    Kobo    Books A Million    Audible

8 thoughts on “On Hitting #1 & Getting on the Movers & Shakers List

Leave a Reply

