The Podcast Resolution

That’s right – the podcast resolution, not revolution.

Since New Years, I’ve been struggling with how to make 2013 more productive and less taxing. I’m not talking about the IRS, because we all know that less taxing isn’t in their vocabulary. I’m talking about podcasts – shows on just about anything you’d ever be interested in. In my case, they’re all usually topics I can learn from.

While I don’t normally make them, 2012 taught me a valuable lesson. Things need to change. How to write faster without sacrificing quality? How to better manage marketing? What can I afford to offload? And that’s not the half of it. There are things I’ve been meaning to get to and they just slip off my radar or I don’t have time. So, I’ve been looking into task management systems, organization, upping certain skill levels.

With my time a premium right now, I find that I’m enjoying my audio podcasts more and more. I  listen to podcasts while cleaning and doing things around the house because it’s a more effective use of my learning time than sitting in front of a computer reading about them. I thought I’d share them with you in case they’re something you find interesting.

Do you have a tip you’d like to share with others? Have you stumbled across a podcast that has you rethinking organization/habits this year?

Interested? Copy/paste the bolded part into iTunes to find these episodes. You don’t need to subscribe. You can download just the individual episode if you like.

 

Get it Done Guy’s Quick and Dirty Tips to Work Less and Do More, episode 205: Don’t make resolutions; make commitments to change your life.

Domestic CEO’s Quick and Dirty Tips to Managing Your Home: episode 44 New Year’s Resolutions for Your Home

The Nutrition Diva’s Quick and Dirty Tips for Eating Well and Feeling Fabulous, episode 211: How to Overhaul Your Diet

Mac Power Users 118: Resolutions. Two of my favorite Mac geeks talk about geeky resolutions from security to apps that help with your life.

Back to Work with Merlin Mann and Dave Benjamin, episode 101: Straight into a Wall.

And for my fellow dog lovers, there’s even a podcast for your dog, too.  The Dog Trainer’s Quick and Dirty Tips for Teaching and Caring for Your Pet: episode 180, New Years Resolutions for your dog.

Leave a Reply

