Holiday Sale: Rouge, by Leigh Talbert Moore

ROUGE sm

From Leigh: A cool fall breeze and a love of musical theater inspired me to write this dark tale of two orphans struggling to survive a dangerous situation.

Rouge is a love story, a story of loyalty, and a lush trip back to old New Orleans. Even better, it’s only 99 cents for the holiday! (link)

Description:

Trapped in the underground theater world of 1890s New Orleans, Hale Ferrer has only one goal: escape. But not without Teeny, the orphan-girl she rescued from the streets and promised to protect.

Freddie Lovel, Hale’s wealthy Parisian suitor, seems to be the easy solution. If only his touch could arouse her interest like Beau’s, the penniless stagehand who captures her heart.

Denying her fears, Hale is poised to choose love until an evil lurking in their cabaret-home launches a chain of events that could cost her everything.

Get it on Amazon Prime! (link)

Excerpt

With his thumb, Beau wiped my tear away then without a word, he leaned forward and kissed me gently. I reached forward to catch the front of his shirt, the fabric rough against my fingertips. 

     He lifted his head and looked into my eyes. “I hate to see you sad,” he whispered.

     “There’s not much to do about it.” I tried to laugh, but it wasn’t convincing.

     “I never expected to meet someone like you. And then when I did, I never dreamed you’d consider me worth your time.”

     “I shouldn’t consider you,” I said, longing pulsing through me with every heartbeat. “But I guess I can’t help it.”

Download a free sample at Amazon.com. (link)

LTM

Leigh Talbert Moore (link) is a wife and mom by day, a writer by day, a reader by day, a freelance editor when time permits, a chocoholic, a caffeine addict, a lover of YA and new adult romance (really any great love story), a beach bum, and occasionally she sleeps.

The Truth About Faking (link) is her debut young adult romance (available in all major outlets).

Rouge (link) is the first book in her mature-YA/new adult romance series (available on Amazon Prime).

Leigh loves hearing from readers; stop by and say hello:

Blog * Facebook * Amazon Author page * Goodreads

Thanks so much for having me here and helping me spread the word about my new book~

Happy to help, Leigh!

One thought on “Holiday Sale: Rouge, by Leigh Talbert Moore

Leave a Reply

