Monday, Monday

It’s early Monday morning as I write this, which means it’s probably pre-caffeine time. I’m in super crunch mode to finish the draft of the work in progress, so not only will I be up late at night, I’ll be at the keyboard early in the mornings, too. Which mean that this is an appropriate representation of me this week:

I’m convinced that I need 5-hour energy drinks in my morning smoothies.

A crit partner has already gone over what I’ve given her so far. Her husband was out of town a night or two, and she didn’t read any of the manuscript then because as she put it, it gave her the creeps. I can’t wait until the book is ready and hear what you think. But, before any of you ask, the book isn’t a sequel to either The Book of Lost Souls or Don’t Fear the Reaper. This is a stand-alone young adult horror novel. But don’t worry, the sequel to The Book of Lost Souls has already been started and I have a TON of notes ready for Don’t Fear the Reaper.

In other news, The Book of Lost Souls has been nominated for Best YA ebook over at eFestival of Words! The voting is open until August. Words cannot describe how honored I am!  The timing couldn’t be better: The Book of Lost Souls is now available on B&N, Smashwords, Sony, and hopefully soon, on iTunes.

Both The Book of Lost Souls and Don’t Fear the Reaper are still part of Amazon’s 4 for 3 promotion on print versions. Check out the details on Amazon’s promotion on each book’s page under the Special Offers section.

Okay, back to work with me. Have a great Monday, everyone.

Leave a Reply

