Blogger Spotlight: Ems From In Which Ems Reviews Books

 

It’s Tuesday, and that means it’s time to pull up a chair and meet another great book blogger. I have to say that I’m really enjoying these posts. I hope it’s helping everyone feel more like a community. Today, please give a very warm welcome to Em! You’re going to really love her – her personality really shines through in her answers.

Name: Ems

Blog name: In Which Ems Reviews Books

Linkhttp://www.emsreviewsbooks.com/

Genres read: Mostly YA: paranormal (my favorite), sci-fi, fantasy, dystopia, historical fiction/romance, some contemp (the lighter side J)

Some adult fantasy, sci-fi, historical fiction.

Preferred submission type: I prefer hard copies, because my e-readers are sketchy on my laptop, and I don’t have a separate e-reader (yet).

Do you read/review indie books? Yes…if the synopsis catches my interest, I’ll read pretty much anything! I do generally steer clear of self-published books, but again, if the synopsis is fantastic, I’ll give it a shot.

What I’d like to read more of: I love a good, strong female lead who isn’t always dependent on a man for her success. Someone that little girls can look up to and want to be like.

What I see too much of: Love triangles. Sure, they can be well done (I thought the one in Hourglass was brilliant), but they do get a little old. Also, girls who are dependent on guys for everything.

What an author should and should not do when contacting me: First all, I go by Ems. You’d be surprised at the things I get called. Another thing that’s nice is when it’s obvious that an author has read my review policy & is following it. I really hate to get requests to review erotica when I clearly state that I won’t read it.

I really love it when I get a request from someone and it’s clear that they’ve spent some time on my blog and have familiarized themselves with my style. I think that shows a ton of respect (which also makes me respect them loads) and an appreciation for what I do. Seriously, it’s such a small thing, but it makes me feel like a million bucks!

2 thoughts on “Blogger Spotlight: Ems From In Which Ems Reviews Books

Leave a Reply

