The Wacky Imagination of the Stressed Writer

It’s close to the holidays, I’m frantically trying to write a sequel to The Book of Lost Souls, do seasonal promotion work, and take care of the rest of the things in life.

I need a clone. Got clone? Pour me a glass.

Anyway, my imagination is in overdrive. That happens when I’m writing and trying to come up with interesting things. Sometimes, my overworked imagination derails, which brings me to this post.

So, what does an overstressed horror/paranormal/urban fantasy writer see when looking at certain objects? In the case of the photo above, it’s a demonic court jester ninja pepper. Before caffeine. Or, maybe it’s some unidentifiable leftover that’s been in the fridge too long.

Or, it’s simply the reason I don’t eat a lot of veggies.

What do you see?

 Help keep my stress levels down. Check out books at these retailers:

Amazon    B&N    iTunes    Kobo    Books A Million    Audible

5 thoughts on “The Wacky Imagination of the Stressed Writer

  1. Before I even read your post, I looked at the photo and saw a shrieking demon!! Overworked, overstressed authors of the world unite! The peppers are out to get us!

Leave a Reply

