Remembering Neil Armstrong

Neil Armstrong passed away yesterday. I’m a writer, and therefore, I should be able to come up with an entire lengthy post about how Neil reshaped history July 20, 1969. I could ask each of you where you were on that day. I could talk about all the sci-fi books and movies and how the world fell in love with space exploration.

Instead, I think I’ll stick with just a few words and a photo…

I dragged out the SLR, the zoom lens, and the tripod last night. I figured the moon would never look the same again as it did yesterday.

My writer’s mind sees the moon at half mast in my photo. Thanks, Neil. No one – not a writer nor movie director ever raised the bar on imagination quite like you.

Angels: Tranquility based here. Neil has landed.

Categories: Random Musings

Tags: , , ,

3 replies

  1. Half mast…that’s a great way of looking at it. I had not thought of that. Yes he was a hero that’s for sure!

  2. Lovely tribute, Michelle.
    Oh, and I tagged you in a post about the Look Meme. http://emmameade.com/2012/08/25/writing-time-look-meme/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33,344 other followers

